Kansas

On the 14th of May, after a loooong day of shows for a Children’s Day event we put all our stuff in the car and headed toward Kansas City, Missouri. The trip was sooo long, but worth it.

In Kansas we were able to see my long lost uncle (ha ha, yea sure!) and Jessica, Milagros, Jessie, Sherif, Danny and who else…Oh Yes! And Emman. They are such COOL people! I have never met any adults that were more fun than those crazy guys. We had a great time and were able to organize, along with some friends, a surprise party for my grandparents on their 40th anniversary. They were absolutely thrilled and even shed a few tears. Oh, good for us!

We had some pretty good Mexican food, (considering that American-Mexican food really, really….well, I won’t say it, but…. you get the picture….) Anyway, there were these two musicians that played my grandparents’ song and a few of their favorites. They really loved that!

After some good time, we went outside and started feeding the horses. They were beautiful and super eaters! Then, I think it was Danny, got the brilliant idea to give the horse some cake frosting, and well, here is a little video.  It was really funny. Enjoy.

file:///C:/Users/Vicky%20Ponce/Pictures/Videos%20de%20Kansas/MOV02862.MPG

Danny by the way, is an absolute child! Even this friend of ours didn’t believe him when he told her he was eighteen, she was like, “Naa, I don’t believe you. You are way to fun to be eighteen.” But he showed her his drivers license, I think, and that finally made her believe it.

Anyway, with the horse he was acting so funny! He was like feeding it and cooing to it at the same time. “You like it! Oh Yes you do! Nice horsie, nice horsie!”  Okaaaay…..not something you would expect but at least everyone had a good time and laughed till out tummies hurt.

Jessica and Milagros were sooooo friendly and they are just such lovable people! Absolute darlings!

The O’Connor brothers were “Muy buena onda” too and my uncle was just, well, my uncle. The crazy, funny, teasing dad that he is.

And Emman, was just, well, all I would ever want for an uncle, sweet, loving, kind, funny, a good person to talk too and all those great things that he is composed of! You rock Emman!

So anyway, that was our trip to Kansas. A really fun experience! I just wish we could have stayed there longer!

Here are some pictures of the trip.

DSC02795

Helping to translate.

 

Horsie!!

Horsie!!

The O’Connor brothers DSC02861

 

 

Part of our big happy family!

Part of our big happy family!

Sisters and friend.

Sisters and friend. (Check this out! Triton wants my sisters for dinner! Yikes!)

Last minutes...

Last minutes...

We had lots of fun! PTL!

About Windy

Ha! You want ME to describe myself in a 140 word box??? Think again! Just go to the "About Me" section and find out more!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Kansas

  1. Nicole says:

    That’s looks like you had lots of fun!
    I really wanted to go and wish I could have.
    I’m glad you guys had fun, and I’m even more glad that you made a blog.

  2. 2wildwindyheart says:

    I know, I wish you could have been there too!
    I love you!

  3. Flo says:

    geesh seriously you spelled something wrong yet again!!haha…….

  4. 2wildwindyheart says:

    Where!!???? I already re-read it and even put the thing that checks your spelling and I have nothing wrong!!!

  5. Kwan says:

    That is one “BIG” family reminds my of my own,well including relatives and all we just eat, laugh,crack jokes and listen to the elders tell stories!!! you seem to have great fun when ever you get the chance(and when you don’t!!)

  6. Kwan says:

    Btw how many people are in your immediate family?

  7. Windy says:

    Six. My dad, my mom, me, and my three sisters.

  8. Kwan says:

    Yeah i’ve got six too…. Me(16) my older sister(19) my younger bother(12) (no I accually meant brother!!) and my younger sister(6).

Leave a comment