Highlights of my 18th year….


  • Performed the Heimlich Maneuver for the first time. 
  •  Advanced to a higher level in Ballet and Hip Hop
  • Carved a pumpkin for the first time.
  • Tasted Greek food for the first time.
  • Graduated High School
  • Participated in the One Thing young adult conference
  • Made new wonderful friends.
  • Able to do one let-one arm plank
  • Open into a straddle split again after an injury
  • Traveled to Mexico and saw my beautiful and wonderful friends again
  • Met my two baby nephews
  • Got my first driver’s licence
  • Helped plan and organize Sunny’s Sweet Sixteen
  • Was broken and put back together again
  • Did make up for a big Nutcracker production
  • Flew! Well, sort of. At this amusement park there was this ride called the slingshot where they pulled you back waaay far up, then you let yourself go, only attached to a cable.
    IT. WAS. AWESOME.
  • Got to sled for the first time
  • Did a snow-angel for the first time
  • Got my first job
  • Got to enjoy a wonderful visit from the cousins
  • Went to see the lights be turned on at the Plaza during Thanksgiving
  • Went to prom
  • Got to see the the Christmas tree get lit up in this small town on the outskirts of the city
  • Got to see an amazing fireworks display at Christmas in the Park
  • Did 30 man push-ups in a row
  • Helped take pictures at a children’s Summer Bible camp
  • Was in a wonderful dance intensive
  • Was able to hold my grandma’s hand and sing her a song for the last time till heaven
  • Was in a dance performance for the end of my dance school year
  • Went swing dancing for the first time
  • Got a new guitar
  • Were blessed with a new car!

And so many more beautiful things that I was able to experience in my 18th year!

About Windy

Ha! You want ME to describe myself in a 140 word box??? Think again! Just go to the "About Me" section and find out more!
This entry was posted in Events. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Highlights of my 18th year….

  1. Noelle says:

    So cool!
    And what made you do the Hiemlich Maneuver? =D

Leave a comment