Happy first of January!

At the dawn of 2013!
Lord, help me to be a better person this year. To be kinder, more loving, attentive to others feelings and needs. Help me to be a helping hand, a compassionate ear to listen, to hold my tongue when I should and speak truth even when it hurts. Help me to be wiser, knowing when to speak, and when to be silent. Help me to trust in you, even if circumstances are difficult or everything is pointing in a negative direction. Guide me and help me learn to control my negative emotion and to constantly see you in other people–even those who are hard to get along with–and forgive others even when I feel forgiveness should not be mine to give. Teach me to say sorry, even when I don’t feel I was in error. Give me your love, strength, mercy, compassion and understanding. Show me how to not only follow your footsteps but to re-print them and re-step on them.
In all my actions, words or deeds, help me be just a little bit more like You. 
Amen.

About Windy

Ha! You want ME to describe myself in a 140 word box??? Think again! Just go to the "About Me" section and find out more!
This entry was posted in Events. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Happy first of January!

Leave a Reply

