I was hit by the blogger bug.

Yes.
Under the cobwebs and the gloom, doom and despair of abandonment, there still are ten healthy fingers and an active brain whose thoughts needed to be written down.
Again.
And you have to read it.
Yep.
Alright, so, I’m going to be nice and warn you that this WILL BE a long post.
So basically, that leaves you with a few options.
Option one: Close your eyes, scream, shut down your computer and run away as fast as you can.
Option two: Curiosity overtakes you in such a manner you read the whole post through.
Option three: You’re one of those people who uses “whatever” 10,000 times a day in your vocabulary. You’re staring at this in boredom because you have nothing else better to do. So it doesn’t really matter whether you read it or not.
Option four: You’re a busy person and there is no way you will be able to read a long post (which I just made longer by telling you how it’s going to be long… yeah…) and you read segments at a time.

OK!
So, now that we are on the right path, let’s begin.
Ahem.

First of all, I’d like to mention that it was my baby sisters…. BIRTHDAY! TOOOOOT!!! YEP! Annie is officially a Teen now, which makes four girl teens in our house.
YIKES!
Yep, we’re going to make our parent’s a little crazy.
Well, I’m thinking Annie will probably want to tell you about her birthday on her blog and post the pictures herself, so I’ll let her do that. (I am the most caring sister in the world!)
HAPPY BIRTHDAY ANNIE! Thirteen is a good year. Enjoy the transition, don’t get to crazy (like, bad crazy–multiple piercings, tattoos, rebellious, nasty attitude, etc—, not cool crazy like me ๐Ÿ˜‰ ) Little by little, you’re gonna start to get into the “big crowd” which will be something to look forward to!… I think…
I love you tons ad wish you the happiest, bestest. greatest year ever! And remember, what makes things awesome are not the “things”, events or situations, it’s the person! ๐Ÿ˜‰ So be awesome and things will always be awesome for you! xoxoxoxo
Oh yeah, and cut Pitbull some slack, cuz you’re gonna get me bored of his songs and I don’t want to! hahaha

It was also my dad’s birthday, I can’t believe he’s 63 years old! … that like… oo..ld..hahah
Neeh, but he’s still cool. I just need him to loose weight so he can do more things with us!ย  haha
And I won’t get to much into details here because
#1: I already wrote him a birthday card.
#2: I don’t think he’s ever seen this blog without me showing it to him.
#3: I already wrote him a birthday card.

I’m trying to be sweet to you. *caring face*

AAAAAAND it was the birthday of someone else who is SUPER special to me. One of my BEST FRIENDS. Someone I can confide in, laugh with, and just have a blast with;—–> *circus presenter voice* KEEEEEEEEEEEEEVIIIIN!
I’m making a post just for you! Yep. So, have some patience ๐Ÿ˜‰
This shall be… continued…

For other exciting recent news, I was able to participate in my Dance School’s Dance Intensive which was SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO FUN! OMGOSH! I loved it. I loved it. I loved it. I loved it. I loved it. I loved it. I loved it. I loved it. I loved it. I loved it!
When it was over I was so sad, like, “What am I supposed to do with my life!?!?”
Because basically for a whole week my schedule would be like this:
Wake up.
Get dressed, make my hair, eat breakfast Zombie-like.
Run to the studio.
Have devotions at the studio.
Dance at the studio.
Have lunch at the studio.
Dance some more (you guessed it!) at the studio!
Have dinner (most of the times at the studio)
Go to worship.
Arrive home.
Prepare food for the next day.
Go to bed.

And it would start all over the next day!
OK, so I’ll admit. I was kind of relieved that my routine wouldn’t be a wake-up-dance-go-to-sleep regime 7/365, because it was incredibly exhausting, but I do miss dancing every minute of the day and WOW, I can tell I got so much better in just one week by dancing at the studio all day, every day.
AAAND! Speaking of dancing. Next Thursday I will be testing into a higher level of ballet, so please, please pray this body of mine responds to the strange ways of ballet and that I will remember all the steps and how to perform them correctly! I would appreciate that so much!

On another subject,–but still on the topic of the intensive–if you noticed I said “worship” up there on my list (which is a fancy word to say “praise time” hehe), and you’re probably wondering what on earth that had to do with the intensive. Yep. I can read minds like that.
Well, I shall explain.
Three nights of the week we went to this church (oh, one night we just stayed at the studio) and just danced for praise time. IT WAS SUPER COOL!

I don’t know how many of you guys went to camps, either OC, JETT or Family Teen Camps, but it was basically the same idea. Everybody got crazy an danced and praised the Lord. It was really fun! On the last day though, it was like such a flashback! We even made the big “gypsy” circle and I showed them how to contract it then burst out.–THEY LOVED IT! hahah seriously, they did. We all had such a blast.

After the wild part ended, a slow song began to play and I just relaxed on the floor and lay down. I closed my eyes and asked the Lord if he had anything to say to me and very clearly I heard in my spirit, “Windy, I want you to go to K. and tell her I have a message for her.”

*CHOKING* “WHAAAAT!?!?”

“I want toย  you to go to K. and receive a message from ME for her.”

“...I shouldn’t have said anything….
But… but… what will she think? I mean, I know she obviously has You in her heart, but what if she doesn’t believe or know about that kind of stu…”

“Windy,” *voice parents use when you are trying their patience.* “I want you to approach K. and tell her I have a special message for her. Now.”

I raised my head a tiny bit and peeked through my half-open eyes.
“AAAAH! But she’s so far away!!! I mean, she’s more than halfway across the rooooom…”

“WINDY!!! Now!!!”

“Fine! Fine. Fine.”

I scrambled to my feet and approached her and after a kinda awkward introduction to what I wanted… em… well, more like, what the Lord wanted to do, I sat down next to her and prayed for the Lord to give me the right words.

BAM!

A beautiful message from the Lord started just flowing out. LESS than a MINUTE after I started, she was sobbing… I could just feel how intense the whole experience was; then I started crying… and we were both crying together! Oh boy, it was a mess!

A beautiful mess.

And you know what? So many parts of the message that I received for K. were EXACTLY what I needed to hear as well. It was so precious. I was just overflowing with joy and love and that feeling of satisfaction when you follow what Jesus asks you to do.
It got me thinking.
If I hadn’t gone out there, looked like a fool, felt totally awkward, I wouldn’t have received that message my heart needed to hear so badly and that K. needed to hear. I would have taken away that privilege for both of us.
Sure, this may sound a little crazy, mushy, rolling-your-eyes sort of testimony, but you know what? I DON”T CARE! And I’m saying this with a huge smile on my face! Because that moment, those amazing praising and worshiping sessions changed my life! It made me realize just how much I had left aside… yeah, kind of like this blog. And it made me realize how much I miss… how much I NEED moments like those.
Granted, every person is different and what for me was incredible may send shudders down other people’s spines, but that isย  why God is so amazing. He’s perfect for everyone’s individual needs, and he will get to you with whatever measure is attractive to you, or that He knows will yield the best results.

Well, I just wanted to share that with you because it was just so amazing for me, I … just.. had to! *HUGE SMILE*
OH! There was also this other time in the second session when we had the worship at the studio, when I was reading my Bible and I got these verses in 1 Corinthians 18-31. It talks about how the foolishness of God is wiser than the wisdom of men, and to not be afraid to look foolish. (Isn’t it crazy how he was preparing me event then?). I felt led to share that with everybody and it turns out it went EXACTLY with what the message was going to be for the night, and this really cool teacher came up to me after I read it and showed me his Bible and what he had been reading and it was almost THE EXACT SAME THING! Hahaha it was kind of creepy. We were both FREAKING out! aHHH.. It was awesome!

I learned so much during the camp… I can hardly wait till next year and hopefully I’ll be able to make it two weeks!

To end, (I can see those relieved look on your faces. Can I hear those halleluiah’s!?!
heeeh!) GUESS WHAT!?!?! We have three super awesome friends visiting us right now! We lived with one like a year and a half and the other two we lived with for around 4 years!!! I’m so happy to have them here!
We already took Lena to some neat places in this city and on Monday we’re all going to Worlds of Fun which is a really *cough* fun… AWESOME amusement park! I can hardly wait!
But yeah, welcome Lena, JP and Froncha!!! I’m so happy to have you guys here! xoxoxo

Well, that’s all for now. I WARNED you that it would be long.
And if you read all this through in one setting… WOW… you must really love me!
It makes up for the months I haven’t posted! lol

THANKS!

See ya!

About Windy

Ha! You want ME to describe myself in a 140 word box??? Think again! Just go to the "About Me" section and find out more!
This entry was posted in Events. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I was hit by the blogger bug.

  1. Sandy says:

    WINDY! I read it all! I must really love you! -happiness everywhere- I now what you mean by missing those precious moments. Reading this made me realize how much I miss you mah winders! We have to talk soon! Deer season started so we won’t be able to visit you, but I think that after deer season ends which is like..the begining of January we can go see you! that would be amazing! I hope it works out! I love you tons winders! I love your posts!

    • Windy says:

      My precious Sandy, I LOVE YOU SO MUCH!!!! Thank you so much for this comment! YES! I agree! We have too see each other soon again! or well.. at least TALK ahaha
      xoxoxoxox
      Tell me when, where, how!… eh… and I forgot what else you say in that.. hehehe
      MUAH!

Leave a Reply

