Eighteen days till 18.

Well, tomorrow it will be 18 day’s before my birthday and I have decided that as something fun, I shall have a different hairstyle for each day and take a picture.

It’s kind of crazy, I can’t believe how quickly time has gone by.
I remember thinking on how old I would feel when I would be 18, and how strange it would be. Do I think the same way now?

Well, to be honest, yes. Kind of.

However, I’m also really excited and looking forward to this year. I am going to graduate from High school this summer, which makes it even more exciting! It will be weird not needing to do school anymore…
Well, regular school. You get what I mean 😀

Sometimes I feel like hyperventilating and freaking out on being the big 10 plus 8, but then I’m reminded on how I’ll still be me! I’ll still be Windy: the weird one who loves to embarrass her sisters and act crazy, but is at the same time cautious… Windy!

And alright, I won’t deny it, I’m excited that it also opens the doors to a bigger variety of men! LOL!
Ok, now stop rolling your eyes and lets focus on the important stuff.
Ahem.

I’ve resolved to clean my room.

Riiight.

No, but I seriously need too. I also need to finish these really awesome invitations I’m working on (nooo, I’m not bragging or anything)

I’ll scan them and share them with you laters, sale?

And for all you teens out there, ENJOY YOUR LIFE! I’M SERIOUS! Do the crazy things now that you won’t be able to do later, enjoy being a kid, don’t be a “what if”er! Take time to slow down, enjoy a laugh with friends, put op posters on your wall, take photos, be creative, cultivate your talents and don’t be in such a big rush to grow old!

Because,

You will.

 

 

About Windy

Ha! You want ME to describe myself in a 140 word box??? Think again! Just go to the "About Me" section and find out more!
This entry was posted in Events and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Eighteen days till 18.

  1. Noelle says:

    Nice post, Windy!!!
    Are you going to post the pictures of your hairstyles here?

  2. Flo says:

    :O :O oh my goosh 18 days and……you can drink. 😛 nahh but come on your never too old to do awesome stuff! Well until your like 40ish but yeah…….oh yeah where are you going to post the pics?

  3. Sorry I didn’t explain where, it will be in my tumblr blog, or if it acts up on me again, here! 🙂

Leave a Reply

