It shall snow ice-cream today…

and you know why? Because Windy is posting today! *heavenly music starts playing*

Sorry I haven’t updated in a long, long, long, long, long, long, long….
Well, you get the picture.
Time.

There have been so many things happening and it’s kind of staggering, but finally today I had a little break between cleaning and taking a shower, so I am going to use it up to the best of my ability and tell you what has been going on around here.

Ta daaaaa! So here is my beautiful Black Beauty I love to use as a weapon to annoy my sisters every now and then.
Yesterday we had brownies, perfectly delicious brownies, and watched the movie Rangooo! I liked it, there was this one part that had me laughing so hard!… and some parts ahem, well let’s just say it’s a KID’S MOVIE, no need for that kind of humor people! I mean, come on!

Today me and Misty went walking/running. Well, she went walking, I went running and walking. It felt pretty good and I was able to run a few meters more than I usually do which I was pretty happy about. Oh, I must tell you about the other day.
I had such a thrilling dream! I was running on the trail I usually take, and decided I wanted to run all of it. I picked up speed and was able to run there and back without even feeling tired! (I love it how nothing is impossible for dreams) I was all happy and rushed because I had been able to run super fast. Well, I woke up all inspired to go out running. I fixed myself up, opened the door and…. in all my excitement, I hadn’t realized it WAS RAINING. Bummer. “Oh, well!” I thought and decided I would climb/run up and down the stairs of the basement and do some other AB and leg exercises.
WHOAH! But enough of me telling you about my personal exercise life! Ahem! Now to interesting stuff.

Well, as some of you may know, my grandma’s health took a turn for the worse and now she is at the hospital. We went to visit her two days ago, and she has been interned for four, and already the house seems pretty lonely without her.
In a way, my grandma is my hero. I just love it how the Lord shines through her and she is able to smile even when circumstances want you to wear a frown. She is such a fighter and believer! I know Jesus will do a great miracle in her life that will be a testimony for everyone! For now, I would really appreciate if you could keep her in your prayers and that the biopsy operation results will be released to us as soon as possible!

We still haven’t found a house yet. I think it was the Lord, knowing we would go through this situation, and having our separate house wouldn’t be exactly ideal, but we’re looking. So far we have an option that is pretty good. The house is not really big, but it would do. I personally really like it, it’s nice and cozy, but we’re still checking to see if they’ll rent it to us or not.

SUNNY’S BIRTHDAY IS GOING TO BE SOON!
I can’t believe it! My baby sister is going to be FIFTEEN! Such a beautiful young lady she’s becoming! I personally can’t believe how quickly time has gone by, I mean, it feels like just a year ago I was fifteen!…whoah.

Fall is also coming pretty soon and with it, all it’s glorious colors! I can hardly wait to see the little trail I run in when the trees turn all kinds of warm colors! It will be breathtaking for sure! ALSOOO! My Aunt Adriana’s baby is going to be born the last days of SEPTEMBER! WOHOOO! I can hardly wait to see and meet that little fellow! I’m so curious to see if he will be a redhead haha!

Well guys, that’s all for now because I reeeaaally need to go take a shower. After all this house cleaning, it’s a shiner prize! See ya! Be happy!

About Windy

Ha! You want ME to describe myself in a 140 word box??? Think again! Just go to the "About Me" section and find out more!
This entry was posted in Events. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to It shall snow ice-cream today…

  1. Flo says:

    I know Rango is so awesome!! I’ll be praying for your Grandma!
    Nice picture (so that’s the one Misty didn’t post huh?)

  2. Misty says:

    haha i know it was soo funny! weird but funny
    yeah thats the pic i didnt post but here are my excuses first i hadnt seen it second the other one is funnier and dorkier pic of her so much better and third… because i wanted to put the other one! there! πŸ˜€
    and windy the guitar thing is sort of old news…. just saying… πŸ™‚

  3. Noelle says:

    Haha. Good to see you posting again! πŸ™‚ I really like your posts. Actually, I thought Rango was kinda lame…..I know, SACRILEGE! LOL! And very nice guitar! I just gave mine away a few months ago to this older guy who really wanted a guitar( he had to leave his in Canada), but that’s okay because Ilike my dad’s waaaaaaay more. Cool pic, btw.
    Misty, you are terrible!!! Haha! and I love it! πŸ™‚

    • Flo says:

      Whaa?!? How could you not like rango?!?! It was awesomeee!! hehe πŸ˜›

      • 2wildwindyheart says:

        LOL! I do, just that the humor was kind of strange sometimes. But you know the part where he’s trying to be al macho and swallows the cigarette then spits out flame on the other little dude??? HAHAHA that was HILARIOUS! I simply couldn’t stop laughing, it was so surprising!

  4. Misty says:

    hehe i know… πŸ˜›

  5. Noelle says:

    πŸ™‚ πŸ˜›

Leave a Reply

