We made it!

After 2,600 miles, about 4 1/2 days of traveling, numerous stops to the bathroom, two Mc Donald meals, several peanut butter and jelly sandwiches, cookies and water, sleeping in a cramped up seat space (sometimes with a poodle to boot!), silly modes that made our parents want to pull their hairs out, beautiful scenery after scenery, finishing the first two Lord of the Rings movies, the drama of one of the dogs throwing up on MY PANTS and then later on MY BAG (oooh my luck…), aaaand forgetting my super special rings at my brother’s house WE MADE IT!

We’re off to a whole new chapter in our lives with new friends, experiences, trials and joys coming up! I’m excited and thank the Lord, we’re off to a good start!
… that is… if you don’t consider our trailer almost ramming into and probably destroying the side of the neighbor’s house when we tried to acomodate it near the wall in front of my gram’s house. (such a drama! The thing is, one of the trailer’s wheels was not on the sidewalk and on a slanted part of the patio. WEEELL, when we unhooked it from the car…. you know the rest.) HA! You should’ve seen our faces! My dad, sister and me holding on to dear life and trailer, probably making the most ridiculous faces ever, with two guys looking at us like…”huh?”
YEAH! Thanks for the help!
Well, miraculously we were able to stop the trailer half-way, like about a meter from the neighbor’s house. After finding out I could let go for a few seconds and my sis and dad would be able to handle it for a while, I ran to the house and started screaming for help from my mom and sisters. (turns out, the strong one was taking a SHOWER! Like who takes a shower when we’re in the middle of a crisis! Gosh!)
Aaaanyway, they come running after me and after a few pathetic tries to lift the ridiculously heavy trailer my dad had the glorious idea of just hooking it up to the car and pulling it out.
So there you have my mom, and two sisters holding on to the trailer while I run to get some blocks to set behind the wheels, while my dad jumps into the car and puts it in reverse. Thank GOD it worked and when the trailer was once more in its “safe-zone” all you could hear were pants, little laughs of relief, and faces that said, “I cannot believe what just happened!!!”

Well, how’s THAT for a glorious start! I’m tellin’ ya, we’re going to rock this city! haha

Here we come!

P.S.
OOOH! And today is Annie’s birthday! TOOOT! Special day indeed! …sniff… my lil’ sis ain’t so little anymore! One more year and we’ll have nothing but teenagers in this family! WHOAH!
I’ll write a special post for you later! Yeah? Love ya Annie!

About Windy

Ha! You want ME to describe myself in a 140 word box??? Think again! Just go to the "About Me" section and find out more!
This entry was posted in Events and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to We made it!

  1. Noelle says:

    Hahaha! Wow, you guys are already there! Geesh, everything is changing so much! PTL!

Leave a Reply

