I went to the dentist today…

YEP. Got two small cavities filled up and a numb and lifeless lip.

It was amazingly annoying! I couldn’t believe it! haha But, it was also incredibly funny too, so… even on the balance scale.

The worst part was coming home to a delicious meal and hand-made tortillas with unbalanced teeth (the filling made the left side of my jaw higher) and the complete left part of my lip, cheek and jaw totally unresponsive.

I had to chew like a granny and hold my left cheek so I could munch on the food. And ooooh my goosh, the salad was the WORST! I challenge you to eat those almost paper-thin leaves when the left side of your mouth is not responding. I actually had to CONCENTRATE on eating… imagine that! UGH! I was exhausted at the end of the meal.. lol!

Anyway, the good news is that it is now back to normal and I can chew and drink water without a problem.

WHEW!

About Windy

Ha! You want ME to describe myself in a 140 word box??? Think again! Just go to the "About Me" section and find out more!
This entry was posted in Events and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I went to the dentist today…

  1. Susan says:

    Oh, how I hate the dentist. He always seems to find some way to hurt me. 😛

  2. Misty says:

    haha yah you looked pretty… yeah…. heheh nah i also got that but thank god not as bad as you! 😀

  3. Annie says:

    haha and you didnt put the pics that i took you………thank god I dont have any cavities(unleast the last time i checked) wich was like ten years ago so idk maybe i dont think so but yeah…. you should have put the pics that i took

Leave a Reply

