…THREE!–Joy to the world!

πŸ™‚ I have just got to say, I love that song! It makes you want to just start dancing and singing along with it!

Oh, people! I just feel like smiling! (neeeh, who am I kidding, I’m smiling right now!) Christmas just makes me SO thankful for Jesus; that he was willing to come to this earth, live and die for us. Or to put it more specifically: You and me!
Words just can’t describe how great He is. To know that even though he created this world, the stars, all the amazing celestial beings–the universe!–he would trade that all just for me…just for you.

Tomorrow is Christmas Eve, and really it has made me ponder: “What have I given him for his birthday? The one who has given everything to me?”

Well, there is still one more day left before his birthday. One more day to do a kind deed for someone else, to give your time to others–your family and friends; one more day to say a kind and loving word, to give a hug and smile of encouragement. Another opportunity to love.

A chance to give him the gifts he loves best–the ones which last for eternity and never dwindle, no matter how much they are shared. A time to let Him use us completely; to forever be a part of our lives.

His love is always there for us every step of the way. He is always watching over us, caring for you and me. Every breath, every heartbeat, every laugh, every heartache is treasured by him and given his utmost attention and care. All he ever asks for us in return is our love and to share that Love He has given us to others, for He wishes that all come unto Him.

That thought right there boggles my mind: that the creator and God of the universe would care so much for ONE individual–out of the masses of people–to the point of giving his life so that we could live with Him forever in paradise, and then just ask us for our heart–our love.

This I think is the greatest gift of all!

Merry Christmas to all of you and, as Tiny Tim said, “God bless us, EVERYONE!”

 

 

About Windy

Ha! You want ME to describe myself in a 140 word box??? Think again! Just go to the "About Me" section and find out more!
This entry was posted in Events and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to …THREE!–Joy to the world!

  1. Susan says:

    Joy to the World was my fav song to sing for our caroling this year. You really should write for Activated, Windy. πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

