Countdown till Christmas…

Whoah, it’s crazy how fast this year has gone by, pretty hardcore, but I’m glad for the experiences lived and the lessons learned :).

For these next four days till Christmas I will be posting everyday about an experience I had and random thoughts going through my head. I promise to be faithful, even if it means I have to stay pretty late or catch up the next day eheheheeeeeh πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

…5! First number in the countdown:

Today was pretty amazing and right now I’m feeling all happy, upty (heh, yes, that’s word hokay? :P), and just “warm and tingely on the insayd”*

*King Julian from Madagascar. Let me tell you, if you haven’t watched the short Christmas video of it, MAAAAAN! You’re missin’ out! hehehe WATCH it!

Well, I woke up pretty early this morning because I had to go do a song recording with a friend of ours. That went well… I think πŸ˜€ It was very fun, we were able to finish the song and while I was waiting for my parents to come pick my up I had some really nice “Jesus-time” reading some devotionals on the guy’s ipod. (WHICH was super awesome by the way, hohoho.)
I had been reading for quite a while when I got curious and looked at the clock,

“HOLY COW! It’s already ONE!?” I thought.
And my parents weren’t back yet! Geeeesh!

I was invited to have lunch with them (so sweet πŸ™‚ ) and JUST as I sat down to eat, THE DOORBELL RANG! It was a conspiracy, I KNEW IT! hehehe πŸ˜›
I finished eating though, the food by the way was SUUUUPER GOOOOD! (I LOVE CHICKEN! And the chicken his wife made was …wow! Super delicious :D)

Once we got back to the house, I helped unload some food from the car and went to my room to make a few small presents, Christmas cards and invitations to our posada for some people in my dancing school, my teacher and his wife. Also I got some small candy lollipops, put a little “Merry Christmas” sign on them and passed them out to all of my dance-mates. heheh. My teacher was super happy and touched with his card, present and lollypop.
But here comes the best part! πŸ™‚
After the class was over, my teacher and one of his dancers (he has like 8 of them and they accompany him to weddings, quinceanera parties, events,Β  etc. Like a boy dance troupe) were talking quietly on the side of the studio. After a while the teacher exclaimed, “Man! I don’t know… have no idea.” and then he said some other things I can’t exactly translate into English. Suddenly, he looks over at me and says, “Ask her, she’s the one you should talk to about that.”

“ME? What…?!?”

Then he called me over and told me to talk with the guy.

We joked around for a little bit and then he started telling me what was up. I had talked with him before and he was a really sweet and nice guy (OKAY, don’t get any ideas people! It’s not that way at all.). Well, he started telling me about all these different problems he was experiencing at this time with his mom and dad. I prayed for the Lord to give me wisdom and gave him a few words of encouragement and council.Β  I introduced him to the Answer-Man, the one who truly understood all his problems and was as close as any friend could ever be. I asked him if he wanted to pray with me to accept Jesus into his heart and….HE SAID YES!

Thank you Jesus! I was so happy, and he was super thankful.

Almost right after I had finished praying with him, my dad arrived to pick my up! We hugged each other and with smiles said good-bye. Then I went around and gave goodbye hugs and kisses to the rest of my dance-mates and teacher.

While walking to the car I was euphoric! So happy that I was able to finally win his soul… it was the best before-Christmas present ever!

I hopped into the car and off to Wal-Mart we went. I got some needed presents for my… errr, for the person I’m the angel for, and the girls, were able to get some Christmas presents as well.

All to say, I had a super great day, thank you Jesus!

Tomorrow we’re going to be pretty busy with our posada in the afternoon and a show in the children’s hospital in the morning, so, I’ll see you around for sure!

Remember, Christmas is not just for a season–a few short days; it’s not in the things around you, it’s IN you! Spread the joy!

About Windy

Ha! You want ME to describe myself in a 140 word box??? Think again! Just go to the "About Me" section and find out more!
This entry was posted in Events and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Countdown till Christmas…

  1. Susan says:

    β€œAsk her, she’s the one you should talk to about that.”

    So cool how it’s like your teacher knows that if someone has problems, they should talk to you, cuz you know the Answer-Man! Good on you Windy! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

