While in the car…

 

DSC03378

We were all ready and set off to go to Wal-Mart and rend a movie for the night. (something which we hadn’t done all together as a family in a while.)
excitement was in the air. The sort of that takes your breath away and makes your heart accelerate to 100mph. Like a rocket, shooting of into space for the first time…

Neh. Not really. I’d thought I’d just put that in to make it more dramatic 🙂

Ahem. Continuing with my story on a more realistic level.

Our heads bobbing up and down, we had probably gone no more than 6 minutes down the bumpy road when Sunny exclaimed, “ARGH! MOM! There are tons of mosquitoes in the car.”

I was sorta’ looking out the window so I turned around puzzled, “Huh? Mosquitoes? What?” I thought, because… I thought it was something important 🙂

“Oh yes. You girl’s should better open the windows to let them out because mosquitoes bite!” My mom said with the type of voice that accentuates every syllable, and that your normally use with little kids, with a panicky edge to it. 

There was an uncomfortable silence.

 “NAAAH! REALLY??”

My sisters and I looked at each other and laughed; we’d all exclaimed that at the same time. My dad then joined us in our laughter and teasing. By this time my mom realized what she had said and with a flutter of “Oh! Oooh!” and then laughter the mood was right back to how it had been before. Except maybe, a little lighter 🙂

What can I say. I love my mom 🙂

About Windy

Ha! You want ME to describe myself in a 140 word box??? Think again! Just go to the "About Me" section and find out more!
This entry was posted in Events and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to While in the car…

  1. slamdunk says:

    Mom’s say the funniest things…

  2. Misty says:

    haha i agree!! 😀

  3. Flo says:

    Lmao! haha whenever someone says something like that there is always a silence then laughter

  4. Misty says:

    haha true true!

Leave a Reply

