Happines that comes from simply trusting.

I was talking to my dear friend Steph yesterday, and she told me something that really got me thinking.

Steph: Windy, I’m happy, you know why?
Me, Why?
We’ll, I’m not exactly sure, it’s that simple happiness, that comes with trusting Jesus.

I thought, “Wow, isn’t that the truth!”
I mean, we can fret and worry all the time, stress about what has happened, what is going to happen, what might happen, and those few words were like a breath of fresh air for me. I had been having some worries myself lately, and it was like the Lord was just speaking to me through that one little but powerful sentence: Happiness that comes from simply trusting.

And when you come to think about it, that’s the core of it all.
Take a child for example. They’re so happy, so full of life, why? Take a look into their eyes. When they see the older people, their mom and dad, they have this look of total admiration and trust. They know that nothing can hurt them, and, why worry? Mommy or daddy will be there to catch them if they fall, or nurse them back to health if they do.

For me, that’s how  I see the Lord.

He is always, always there for us when we need Him and when we think we don’t need him. He always protects us from what he knows we won’t be able to handle. But when it comes to trials or difficulties, he is always there to hold our hand and makes those experiences shape us into a better person.

So yes, I can say, you will find happiness from simply trusting.

About Windy

Ha! You want ME to describe myself in a 140 word box??? Think again! Just go to the "About Me" section and find out more!
This entry was posted in Events. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Happines that comes from simply trusting.

  1. sandy says:

    Awesome, that’s what the lord just told me today. Man we are in tune. Gosh, its true, once you just give it all to the lord and completely put yourself in his hands you get this feeling of complete happiness and peace. Amazing!

  2. 2wildwindyheart says:

    Hahaha well, for one I can’t vote yet.
    Two, what does that have to do with anything?

Leave a Reply

