In Kansas…

Probably one of the most famous states in the USA after the classic story and movie of “Wizard of Oz” which reminds me,
I never liked that movie.

Ever.

I dunno, I haven’t seen it in ages, but I remember clearly that for an 6-year-old, that was one of the scariest movies I had ever seen and later, for a 9-year-old, one of the most boring.

But that is beside the subject.

Right now we’re visiting relatives and friends in the beautiful cities of Kansas City, Kansas and Kansas City, Missouri. The twin cities, you would really never know when you were where (haha sorry, confusing?) if it wasn’t for this little sign that says, “Welcome to Missouri!” Or vice versa.

Our trip was pretty good, PTL! And even though we had two flat tires and I had to wait next to our trailer with my mom for 1 1/2 hours while my dad drove to the nearest city to get trailer tire #2, for me, it was one of our fastest trips from El Paso to Kansas ever! I mean, not literally, but it didn’t feel long like other times.

And oh gosh!

During this trip I have come to a scary/morbid/tragic/sorta funny/freaky realization.

My face turns red as a tomato when I get frightened and laugh.

SERIOUSLY! And it’s HORRIBLE!

You see, we were in a Wal-Mart restroom, the girls were washing their hands, and then out of no where, a cricket jumps from thin air and lands on Misty’s back! It was pretty gross and creepy, but the surprise of it made us all scream. Well, more like, I screamed because the others screamed and got frightened because the others were freaking out, then I saw the cricket and laughed.
During my laugh, I unconsciously turned to look at the mirror and spotted something red.
Holy cow! It was my face!

We were leaving the bathroom then, but since I looked pretty weird, I decided to use the restroom after all, to give some time for my face to return to its normal beige self.

Thankfully it worked.

Thankfully that means my face only lasts red for a few seconds.

Hopefully, it won’t happen again.

Though, I’m probably guessing…
it might…!

GULP!

About Windy

Ha! You want ME to describe myself in a 140 word box??? Think again! Just go to the "About Me" section and find out more!
This entry was posted in Events. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to In Kansas…

  1. Misty says:

    No no! thats NOT how it happened.Here, let me enlighten (if thats how u right it) u! so we were washing our hands when sunny saw the cricket on her shirt so she just shook it off then i continued washing my hands (but only for a second) cus then sunny starts laughing and saying sryand my mom was like take it off her! and i didnt know what was happening so i started yelling “WHAT!!?? wwhat is it??” then windy started freaking out too so i started shrieking “TAKE IT OFF!!” and then annie says misty u have the cricket in ur back! then it was all over! sunny took it off my back. there! thats how it was. dont u just luv my version better?? 😉

Leave a Reply

