Mum’s Test

I saw this in my sister-in-law’s blog and thought it was just (as English would say) simply brilliant!!! I love it so much! Haha! Hope it makes you smile.

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

I was out walking with my 4-year-old daughter. She picked up something off
the ground and started to put it in her mouth. I took the item away from
her and I asked her not to do that. ‘Why?’ my daughter asked.
‘Because it’s been on the ground, you don’t know where it’s been, it’s
dirty, and probably has germs,’ I replied.

At this point, my daughter looked at me with total admiration and asked,
‘Mum, how do you know all this stuff? You are so smart.’

I was thinking quickly. ‘All mums know this stuff. It’s on the Mum Test.
You have to know it, or they don’t let you be a Mum.’

We walked along in silence for 2 or 3 minutes, but she was evidently
pondering this new information. ‘OHHH…I get it!’ she beamed. ‘So if you
don’t pass the test, you have to be the dad.’

‘Exactly,’ I replied with a big smile on my face.

*~*~*~*~
That smarty lil’ girl..sigh..is my niece!!! awww!
Hahaha! Got to love kids, right?

About Windy

Ha! You want ME to describe myself in a 140 word box??? Think again! Just go to the "About Me" section and find out more!
This entry was posted in Events. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Mum’s Test

  1. Ricky says:

    Hhahah! Niece’s are just adorable! Specially in those ages whenm they’re like “oohhh you’re soo big and smart…” Love them 🙂

  2. Misty says:

    Hahaha! soo cute!

Leave a Reply

