Little?

I had an interesting conversation with Big Gabe the other day.

Gabe, in front of the mini-oven pressing some levers, “Hey, does this thing even work?”

Me, “Well, it should.”

Pause.

Bruni, “Umm I think you need to plug that in.”

I laugh, “Yeah, that might work.” and walk into the kitchen with a bread in my hand.

“Well you’re a great help aren’t you.” Gabe remarks, “WINKY Farr, good luck with that huh?” (that good luck thing is an inside joke)

Me, looking around the fridge for some sort of syrup, “Hmm…? Oh yeah, good luck with that.”

Gabe, stops and wrinkles his nose at me, “You’re a funny little girl aren’t you?”

My eyes bulge, I “slam” the fridge and I stare at him, “Little!?” I reply with a sarcastic grin on my face…
I swallow, and remember I’m staring at the face of a 6ft + person…

“Gosh! I was just trying to be nice!” he exclaims and walks off.

Rooted to my place I stand there, head tilted, thinking.
I smile shrug my shoulders and walk of, nibbling on my piece of bread.

About Windy

Ha! You want ME to describe myself in a 140 word box??? Think again! Just go to the "About Me" section and find out more!
This entry was posted in Events. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Little?

  1. Shannon says:

    Hahaha it’s true Gabe is soo Huge!

Leave a Reply

