Muchos pronombres…

Oh yeah!
It’s crazy how in a period of about a MONTH I have gotten more nicknames than I have during WHOLE life.
Since I know you’re all just DYING to hear them
…?…
I decided I shall tell you some of them.
NOT!

Hahaha okay, kidding! I will.

As most of you know, most people call me simply, Windy, while others call me WindySue. Others still greet me with a WindySue Victoria! … mouthful….

Well, to start, there has always been my ever famous toddler nickname of Winnie Pooh, though I haven’t been called that in ages now. (Thank God!…I really don’t like Winnie..he’s…ahem, well I guess you’ve already heard my opinions on him πŸ˜€ )

Then while I was STILL a toddler and a preschooler my relatives had this HORRIBLE habit of calling me Wendy! UGH! (I think it was mainly cuz they couldn’t pronounce “W-I-ndy”)

Oh, while we’re on the subject.

It’s really, really, REALLY annoying how most people NEVER get my name right the first time. (especially Mexicans, for english speaking people it’s usually not a problem) I’m clowning, in a show, painting faces, or meet people randomly so they ask,
“Como te llamas?” (what’s your name?)

Smiles back, “Me llamo Windy.”

A big grin on their face,Β  “Wendy?”

Me, smiling patiently now, “No, Windy”

“OOOOOOOOOOHHHH! Wendy?”

Starting to get annoyed, “No, Windy.”

“Oooohhh okay, Wendy?”

VERY annoyed, “Nooo! No es Wendy, es W-I-N-D-Y”

Person looks thoughtful and makes weird faces as they try to pronounce, “Okay, es Wiiiindy?”

Relief floods trough my face, I feel like clapping for them. “Asi es!”

As you can see, by then MOST people get it. But there are other times when some people, STILL don’t get it by this point!… but not very many.
One of my teachers though, gave up on trying to call me by my first name so she just simply called me Victoria.

My other late nickname is “Up to the Windoooow!” which a super cool uncle called me when I was 12 and 13 (WOW!….I can’t believe it…. I feel like a grandma talking about my youth this way… wait till I’m 18!)

GASP!

Ahem, now back to the subject,

Now, to my most recent ones.

  • Winds (most common)
  • Windors
  • Pooh
  • Tigger
  • Winky
  • Invisible girl
  • Mommy
  • Amawinds
  • Negga
  • Moooo!
  • Beautiful (my cousinita calls me that, sweeterrrs!)

So yep, that’s about it!

OOOH! I just had a random thought.
I can’t remember the last time I was actually, really, truly and hard core-ly punished…hmmmm…..
That’s good though! πŸ˜€

Okay, end of random thought.

Well, hope you learned how to pronounce my name! HA HA!
Ahhh…learnin’ something new each day! πŸ˜€
Well, see you laters!!!

About Windy

Ha! You want ME to describe myself in a 140 word box??? Think again! Just go to the "About Me" section and find out more!
This entry was posted in Events. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Muchos pronombres…

  1. Flo says:

    Haha I didnt know you had so many nicknames, I think I always have called you Windy πŸ˜€

  2. Misty says:

    I KNOW! and u should know this too! like tons of ppl always call me mitsy! it was prtty annoing at first but then i got used to it cus this uncle (he was balck) he would just ALWAYS call me mitsy (remmeber flo? raymond?) anyways at first i tried to correct him but then it just got tiring so i just kindda gave up… adn him adn this friend her name is samantha thats how they call me. most ppl at first call me mitsy but when i correct them they get it… except for those two ppl.. haha

  3. Flo says:

    Of couse I remember Raymond, always calling u mitsy πŸ˜€
    We played soccer the other day with Chris, he was like, cant wait till the farr family comes then we will have more people to play soccer with!

  4. Nikki says:

    Hahahaha…..I love you Beautiful!!!
    Ohh man…hahaha too bad my nickname (what you call me) is cousinita…jk lol πŸ˜€

  5. Noelle says:

    Ohhhhhh……….. I get that all THE TIME!!!
    Mexicans not being able to say my name. I HATE it! THats so funny cuz ur “scenario” sounds just like what happens to me(with my name of course)

Leave a Reply

