Happy Mother’s day!

First of all, I would like to conmemorate you all, our dear, beautiful, wonderful mothers for your every day sacrifice, love, concern and happiness that you give to all of your dear children. A mother is such a blessing in their children’s lives, and I want to thank you all for being that blessing, for being there when we most need you and for all the love you pour over our little cups till they overflow.
I really admire you all for your faithfulness and dedication, you have me in awe. I know the Lord will bless you for all your hard work, the sweat, tears and love that you put into raising your children.
Really, there are not enough words to express our gratitude, as these quote say:

Is my mother my friend? I would have to say, first of all she is my moter with a capital “M”; she is something sacred to me. I love her dearly… Yes, she is also a good friend, someone I can talk to openly if I want to.
-Sophia Loren

“As a mother, so is her daughter.”
Ezequiel 16:44

A mother’s heart is like a deep abiss at the end of which you will always find forgiveness.
-Honore de Balzac

Mother is the name of God in the hearts and lips of the little ones.

And now, to you, my very own personal angel, my mother.
Mom, I love you SOOO much and thank the Lord every single day for giving me a mom like you. People like you are amazing, encouraging and definite role models. I remember thinking every single night when I was little that, when I grew up, I wanted to be as pretty as you.
Still, it amazes me how you’re still the same beautiful mother I have had all my life, you’re so loving, sweet and just a wonderful person. This quote comes to mind when I look at you, “A person who is striking and beautiful is not always good, but that person who is good is always beautiful.”
Mom, you have the Love of Jesus. That light that radiates your face with all the kindness and joy that you bring to other people is just something that makes you special, because you let the Lord shine through you.

Mom, I guess all there’s left to say is, HAPPY MOTHER’S DAY! I love you sooooo much! Have a really wonderful day! You will always, always, have a special place in my heart!

About Windy

Ha! You want ME to describe myself in a 140 word box??? Think again! Just go to the "About Me" section and find out more!
This entry was posted in Events. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Happy Mother’s day!

  1. Flo says:

    Yup, Happy Mothers day!

Leave a Reply

