To my mother.

You have always been there for me mom, in both happy times, low times, when I wanted you and when I didn’t. You have always been there for me and so have your powers to comfort, make me feel better, to be interested in even the most little of problems…simply because, they were mine.

For all those prayers, tears and sweat that you have poured for me, for my sisters, I want to say….I don’t really have much to say but, THANK YOU.

Thank you for being my mom. Thank you for all that you have done for me since I was a weee babe and for what you still do for me and all the things you will continue to do for me. I believe with all my heart that if it hadn’t been for you, I wouldn’t be what I am today.

All I can think of is all those kids out there in the world that don’t have a mom or at least, one they can really say IS in fact their mother; God’s name in their mouths. I am just so thankful, and really don’t think I could ever deserve all the love you give me, unconditionally. Yes, even all that tough love that hurt at the moment but bore wonderful fruit in the end. I want to thank you cuz I know you still love me even when I’m a brat and are mother enough to give me what I deserve, in love. Thank you for not being afraid of stopping me when I go to far, telling me when I’m wrong and showing me how I can do better.

Mom, another year has gone by, and yet, you still seem to me as young as ever….how do you do that? I really can’t believe you’ll be 40 next year…imagine….40!!! Gosh, it’s incredible how much information and wisdom you’ll have accumulated by then, and how much you have now. You really, don’t seem 39 to me. Somehow, you’re still that 22-year-old woman who held me in her arms for the very first time, and yet, you have the wisdom of a 110 year old sage.
I guess that’s just one of the amazing things about a mother…YOU HAVE POWERS! haha

Well Mom, I guess all there is left to say is, Happy birthday! I hope this year is a blast, that you have the time of your life and that this year is definitely a year you will cherish and remember all your life!

I love you mom! I don’t think there has been a time I never did, even when it seemed like I didn’t. Know that I do, and always will forever love you.

Thank you, thank you, THANK YOU for being such a wonderful person, the greatest woman: my mom!

About Windy

Ha! You want ME to describe myself in a 140 word box??? Think again! Just go to the "About Me" section and find out more!
This entry was posted in Events. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to To my mother.

  1. Mom says:

    TE AMO MI WINDY! Gracias por tus bellas palabras hacia mi. Todo es sólo gracias a Jesús! I love you so much!

  2. niki says:

    Feliz Cumple tia!
    Wow…que guapa! fiu fiu! jaja
    I hope this year is the first of many many more wonderful years to come!
    Te quiero…gracias por ser mi tia y la hermana mayor de mi papa!
    Felicidades.!
    —YO!

Leave a Reply

