Valentine…..

You know, I was feeling quite bummed out about all this Valentines day thing cuz……I don’t have someone special….yet to share this day with. But then I thought, “Hey! It doesn’t just have to be boyfriend, girlfriend type of thing! Cuz after all it is El dia del Amor y la AMISTAD (day of love and friendship, in spanish)”

I got all of you!!!! Plus (BIG plus) JESUS!!! What more could I ask for? You’re all so special to me, and mean so much to my little corazonsito. I just thank the Lord every day for giving me the chance to have known all of you my dear friends and thank Him for the oportunity to enjoy life’s special moments together.

So screw these no-boyfriend-so-I’m-sad-at-valentine’s battles. I got you, and I got Jesus. For now, that’s good enough for me!!

So I decided to dedicate these little thoughts that popped into my mind. I’m not much of a you know, powerful message writer, but I do love writing. So here you go!

Friends are like a cup of warm chocolate. They make you feel warm, happy, comfy and cuddly, even if the day is gray outside.

They are also like coffee. You feel like such a bum and a lazy creep who can’t even keep his (her) eyes open. But you drink that cup and suddenly life is bright, you’re awake and…..you’re friends are there!

Friends are like the sands and waves of the ocean. A fun current that will sweep you off your feet, taking you places you only dreamed of, and a solid place to rest and lay your feet at.

You my friends are all that! Today, I just want to say, thank you so much for being my friends. You’re one of the best things that has EVER happaned in my life. And…..wanna know a secret? You are also and answer to prayer!!! That means: YOU’RE SPECIAL! Oh, yes you are!

HAPPY VALENTINE’S DAY! I COULDN’T HAVE ASKED FOR A BETTER YOU!

About Windy

Ha! You want ME to describe myself in a 140 word box??? Think again! Just go to the "About Me" section and find out more!
This entry was posted in Events. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Valentine…..

  1. Meg says:

    awww I love you Windy~~~ I love this post btw!

  2. Kwan says:

    Well thanks Windy!i like the your thoughts about the sand and friends its sweet and true!!love you Windy,(hey friends are like the wind,you can’t see them but you know they’re there! like Jesus!) love you and Happy valentines and Chinese New Years!

  3. Flo says:

    Aww so sweet!! I love you!!!

  4. 2wildwindyheart says:

    Thanks, I love you too girls!

  5. Nikki says:

    I love you soo much Windy….this is a beautiful post GBY!

  6. 2wildwindyheart says:

    Muuuah!

  7. Windy says:

    UMM!!HELO!!I took the pic of juju and Dilone thank you everybody..jej
    -annie

  8. Windy says:

    Yes, EVERYBODY!
    Annie took that awesome picture of Dylan and JuJu! Didn’t she do a great job?

Leave a Reply

