Post 101!!!! (ahem, no, I am NOT copying anything! Just in case that thought popped into your mind…)

So here we are….sigh…….we’ve come far haven’t we!

WHOSH! We all just came back from a show, I just took a shower and ahhhhhhh! Now I feel so clean!!! Sigh…….

The place where we went to was……medieval…..if you can put it that way. The people were so sweet but they really lacked the basic necessities….yet, they manage…somehow…unbelievable!!!

Worst part…..I HAD TO GO TO THE BATHROOOOOOM!!!!
Yep, as you can probably guess, THEY DIDN’T HAVE ONE!!!! DIIIIIIIIIIEEEEE!!! But this kind lady took me to an outhouse that was reasonably nice, with toilet paper!!! Saaaved!

Anyway to add to the trauma, we ate……3 meals (meals!!!) in ONE afternoon!!!!! Gasp!!!!

I am so full right now I could actually explode!!! God I’m so full! And yep, 3 meals isn’t really good for you and…..I’m starting to figure that now……..ahhhh! My tummy!!! But…….the tortillas were goooooooooood!!! (yeah everybody!! Learn from me okay??? To rise above!!! RISE ABOOOVE AMEN????)

But hey, besides that, all went well, praise the Lord!!! (see told ya!) I’ll post pictures of it later since it’s pretty late and the pictures aren’t in my computer….yet.

Oh, and I also got this super cute clay pitcher and a teeny basket to put jewelry in!! soo CUUUUUTE!

So, I shall leave you to your thoughts. REALLY APPRECIATE WHAT YOU HAVE!!! Even things that you take for granted such as washing your hands…….trust me……..

About Windy

Ha! You want ME to describe myself in a 140 word box??? Think again! Just go to the "About Me" section and find out more!
This entry was posted in Events. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Post 101!!!! (ahem, no, I am NOT copying anything! Just in case that thought popped into your mind…)

  1. Kwan says:

    Gosh after 3 meals i could never rise above (i’d bearly be able to get up!!!) please put up photos of the pitcher and the basket(so perhaps i can copy it!!) yeah after hearing your story i think i’m thankful for my 3 meals “a day”!!!

  2. Flo says:

    Yeha……..eating three meals would be tooooooo much for me 🙂

  3. Windy says:

    Yeah, I was going to put the pictures of it up, but as I said…..it was late….sigh….

  4. Windy says:

    Ooooh, you have NOOOO idea!!! BE YE THANKFUL!

  5. Stephanie says:

    Oh haha! And I’m one that loves having her hands clean 😀 I almost feel like a creep. Yeah..thank you Jesus for what seems to us like basic necessities..! And the very needed one like AIR! 😀 Love you!

Leave a Reply

