THE BLOB!

Okay, before you see anything I want you to take a deep breath….good, okay……one…two…..three……

This my friends is a 1 and 1/2 hour cooked, supposed-to-be carrot cake. Freaky huh?
Not to mention, super disgusting! What to know what it was for…..Thanksgiving!!! haha
I mean, that cake was boiling!!! What kind of cake boils???? And while it did that, it made a huge mess on the stove, so we put a pan underneath it as you can see….thank goodness we did! It kept overflowing…NONSTOP!!! I was totally freaked out! Thanks to dear Heidi the rest of the cakes were saved, by adding more flower! Whew!
At the same time I was glad, not about what happened, that was sad…a waste.. but that it wasn’t my fault it ended so bad! I was just the put it in the oven girl, so yeah, no shame! But sad to say, we couldn’t save this cake, so….this is where it went to….

Bye, bye cake!

So luckily the other cakes fared well, THANK GOD!

The hard part though was as usual, CLEANING UP! So I washed the pans (successfully thank the Lord) swept and moped, and somehow, I didn’t mind! Weird! Well, I have got to go, movie night you know…. Love ya!
Thanks for sharing my horror with the pathetic #1 blob/cake.

About Windy

Ha! You want ME to describe myself in a 140 word box??? Think again! Just go to the "About Me" section and find out more!
This entry was posted in Events. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to THE BLOB!

  1. Flo says:

    ahahaha lol!Sorry it had to end up that way…..weelll ptl at least the other ones were saved!

  2. 2wildwindyheart says:

    Sigh, sometimes I feel only you read my blog….thanks for being so faithful Flo! I love ya!

  3. Meg says:

    OMG….no!!! I read it all the time..just I read it when I don’t have time to comment…:P But know that I do…ur blog is one of the places I check almost every single day 😉
    Well…the other ones do look delishhhh! and you always need to have these expiriences in ur life to feel fulfiled…nyahaha…
    LOVE YOU WINDY!

  4. Meg says:

    OMG….I do read ur blog!! ALmost every single day! Just most of the time I read ur blog when I don’t have time to comment..like running late for school time:( heh. But know that I do…ur blog is one of the things I check every day..(almost) 😀
    aww…too bad …but those experiences are something a “must need” in life 😀 and those other ones look delishhhh! YUMMMS!
    I still hire you as my future cook 😉

  5. 2wildwindyheart says:

    Oh okay! I feel so relieved! haha
    Oh, I felt sooooo good that it wasn’t me who made the mix! (For the first ones anyway) I later fixed the dough, and they came out all nice! TYJ!

  6. 2wildwindyheart says:

    U WOVE YOU TOO MEG!!

  7. Flo says:

    Aw thanks Windy. shoo tweet!

  8. Flo says:

    but dont worry other ppl like Meg, DO see ur blog 🙂

  9. Pingback: TOOOOT! | A drop of Sunshine…

Leave a Reply

