About today…..

Well, what can I say other than…….”different!”

You see, here (for now) everyone does their own breakfast (I know, pretty cool huh?) after that was devotions and school, ate lunch (which you could say was the most normal part of today) helped on dishes, (boy was that hard! Ahem, well that is because I didn’t know were things were 😀 ) had some quiet time, (if you can say we were “quiet”…..) and then I was in charge of watching these crazy kids have get-out. They swam in the pool for a while (I didn’t because I have a cold) though after a bit they got into this crazy thing of jumping out of the pool and into the trampoline, give a round and jump back into the pool (oldest to youngest, youngest to oldest) OOOOOOKAAAAAAY! But anyway, they had fun which is the important part.

I got to play with our doggies, run around a little bit and jump in the trampoline when it wasn’t wet!

Oh, and like around 5 minutes till dinner there was this big bang and some lights in the house went out! Including the ones of the dinning room. Soooo, being helpful little me I offered my little oil lamp. (sigh, I was so proud of it when it finally got to shine after being in the corner of my room, useless for years….)

Oh, and something cool about this home too is that EVERYONE does dinner dishes for 5 minutes! Which makes the job super simple for each person. TTL!

Ummm, lets see…….is that it?…….. oh yeah….

Tomorrow (hopefully) I am going to move into “my” room with Lena. So pray that everything goes well!

Oh, yeah, and as I told you, the day before yesterday we went to another home to celebrate Alex’s birthday. It went really well and I got to see Noela again and her family after like around 6 years! It was really fun! We got to play volleyball, this game where we feed each other blindfolded, and a guessing game. (fun, fun!) I’ll post some pics of it when I get the pictures into my computer.

Well, that’s all for now! Stay tuned for the next exciting episode! 😛

About Windy

Ha! You want ME to describe myself in a 140 word box??? Think again! Just go to the "About Me" section and find out more!
This entry was posted in Events. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to About today…..

  1. Flo says:

    Aw Windy that sounds sooo cool!!If you have pictures of noella could you post it please??Annie just told me yesterday that you guys met them anyhow when I was In Japan every family had their own breakfast too.And that thing of dishes five minutes that sounds cool!well anyhow pls post pictures!I want to see the new stuff that you guys are doing!

  2. Flo says:

    oh about the bang it might have been that a transormer blew out……mayyybbee……

  3. 2wildwindyheart says:

    Yeah, it was.

Leave a Reply

