A crazy sleepover….

It was Sunday and a much expected event was going to take place……we were going to Victoria’s house for a sleepover!!! Yay! Ohhh, Hurrah!

We had a jolly good time and ate a really good dinner and breakfast, and we watched some movies (I won’t say they were my favorite though…) and stayed up till about 4 o clock in the morning playing chess with Esteban(which I won in a jiffy) and talking some with Victoria. The next morning I woke up about 8:00AM and just couldn’t get back to sleep, and besides I needed to go to the bathroom anyway, so I pulled myself out of bed and into the living room where they boys were already awake. After that we talked some and fooled around till it was time to clean up and wake the girls up, (a.k.a. Sunny and Victoria). Soon after cleaning, talking some more, and watching the boys play in their boring X-box games for a while, lacking anything else better to do, we went downstairs for some yummy breakfast aunt Abby made for us!

After breakfast though, we went back up for some devotions with Jose and when that was over, kept on talking and fooling around a little bit till it was time to pack up and go home……sigh……

It was super fun and I wish we could have stayed longer, but Auntie Luz had to go so we had to return to our house to make some letters for our cousins (see Nikky, we love you that much  ey?) and drop her off in the airport. I was sad that she had to leave, but nothings lasts forever right? And the time she was here was blasts of fun!

Highlight of the sleepover:

Okay, so this is the story. As some of you may know already, it has been raining buckets here in Juarez, making it all fresh when it is still cloudy, and hot and humid when the sun comes out ughhh!….sort of making it feel like Monterrey… though… not that bad…. but anyway, back to my story.

So we were inside the upstairs apartment and Emmanuel had to go downstairs to put his dog, Ruffo, in his little house cuz’ he was all tied up. Sooooo, I had the brilliant idea of locking him out of the apartment in the rain!

Everyone agreed with me and we quickly locked the door just in time! But after some desperate knocking and pleading from his part I finally told Sunny in between giggles to open the door. (the worst mistake of my life!) 

Emmanuel comes in his hair dripping a little from the rain, I stifled a chuckle.

“Who locked me out?!?!?”

And here I fall betrayed, all the fingers were pointing at me, and I just froze because his hands were in a cup form and were filled with yucky, dirty rain water that was spilling off the roof! I’m like shrieking, “No, no NO!!!” but to no avail, the water came pouring down my head, while he stood there with an evil grin. 

I jump up, absolutely fuming and ran to the kitchen to get some water in a cup, (just a teeny bit) and then ran after him and spilled it on his back! (ohhhh, was I soooooo proud of myself!) 

I can’t remember what it was for but Emmanuel and Agustin had to go back out and Victoria quickly moved into action and filled up two cups, one for me and one for her. She turned off the light and said that when they came in we were supposed to spill the water on him! 

Let me tell you all, that I was in complete dissagreement with that but she finally conviced me to do it. So the lights were off and everyone else in the room sat there motionless and silent. We heard some steps and the door opened. I made sure first if it was him and when I saw it was, I spilled all the water on his face and shirt. I stood there, grinning from ear to ear watching it drip down, when I realized…. Victoria hadn’t thrown her water yet, but was there laughing her guts out! But realizing it was her turn, she spilled it on him too, (whew! for a moment there I thought I had been betrayed!)

The war was on! Everyone quickly ran for some cups with water and us girls escaped just in time to lock ourselves in a room…..the only problem was, there was no lock!  So we had to be there pushing the door shut while the boys were trying to push it open!! Slowly but surely, they were winning and Emmanuel stuck half of his body in but we kept closing it on him till he promised they weren’t going to spill any more water on us.

 As little dumb sheep we open the door, and Emmanuel jumps behind me and grabs my arms, pulling them behind my back! By now all the girls (including me) are shrieking our lungs out and pleading for mercy, but none was given. I suddenly feel cold water running down my head and hair, soaking my shirt. The boys let go and stood there triumphantly while we were fuming. Oh, but did they think it was over???? The water fight started all over again and after a few moments I ran to the bathroom for cover only to remember that the door doesn’t lock and that the shower was right there! Regretting that idea I run out of the bathroom again. 

 As if inspired by me, Gabriel takes his sister Victoria in his arms and carries her to the bathroom and into the shower. At first I just stood there stunned, but then coming back to my senses run to try to help her out. But alas, and alack, that Emmanuel was there and didn’t let me or Sunny get through his big, extra strong arms, while watching poor Vicky being soaked to the bone in the shower.

After that, things started to slow down and eventually finished, because we were going to watch a movie soon and we really needed to mop!

Well, so here are some pictures of after that water fight, hope you enjoy them as much as I did!

DSC03741

Me and Vicky, showing our water soaked shirts.

 Victoira’s is compleatly soaked though, those little light spaces on her lower left hand side are the shirt’s real color. (though leme tell ya, I was the one that got the least wet! snicker.)

DSC03733

Oh Lord! We were sooooooo WET!!!

.

DSC03745

Here is the soaked back of dear ol’ Emmanuel. (please give a hand for Windy!)

.

DSC03739

I can carry you!…..umphhh…yes………. I… …….can……

.

DSC03740

Aha! Sweet Victory for the two Victoria’s! (and yes, my name is WindySue Victoria)

.

DSC03746

Making a nasty face at Emmanuel who was criticising our picture poses. (…can’t blame ‘im though :P)

.

DSC03749Just to add a corny one of himself!

(Ummmm, Victoria, I know you really admire me, but the camera is over there!)

.

DSC03753

AHA! Gotcha!

.

DSC03751

The dude who threw Victoria into the shower.

.

DSC03754

That is one thing I like about Victoria, she still laughs at my “?”-eyebrow lifting jokes.

.

DSC03750

Okay, okay, Victoria. I know you love me, but could you pleeeeaaaase let go of my legs?

.

DSC03755

“Wanna’ hear a secret?” …whisper….whisper…… “Really!?!?!?! Hahahahahahaha…..!”

.

DSC03744

Victoria, really whishing she had done those weight lifts……..

.

DSC03756

We will miss you Auntie Luz!!!

About Windy

Ha! You want ME to describe myself in a 140 word box??? Think again! Just go to the "About Me" section and find out more!
This entry was posted in Events. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to A crazy sleepover….

  1. misty says:

    Awww we WILL miss you Aunty Luz!

  2. Kwan says:

    Haha you guys like messes don’t you here in Thailand ( on my birthday btw April 15th) the whole Kingdom has a huge water fight for 3 days to a week) with is heaps of fun!! by the looks of the photos you had it easiest your hardly wet!! as for your friends,not so fortunate!!!the last time i had a slumber party was 8 years ago. stayed up till morning and then didn’t sleep till night!!! but yours was a definatly ” A crazy sleepover!!”

  3. Kwan says:

    Haha you guys like messes don’t you here in Thailand ( on my birthday btw April 15th) the whole Kingdom has a huge water fight for 3 days to a week) which is heaps of fun!! by the looks of the photos you had it easiest your hardly wet!! as for your friends,not so fortunate!!!the last time i had a slumber party was 8 years ago. stayed up till morning and then didn’t sleep till night!!! but yours was a definatly ” A crazy sleepover!!”

  4. 2wildwindyheart says:

    Yeah, I was sneaky! heh, heh…

  5. Pingback: TOOOOT! | A drop of Sunshine…

Leave a Reply

