The Passion of THE CHRIST

This last Sunday I saw the Passion Of the Christ, a very touching and significative movie.

Needless to say, I blubbered. A very first for me when watching a movie. It really makes you realize how much love Jesus had for us and how short we come to giving love to others, it really makes you want to do better.

The funny thing though is that I didn’t cry because of the harsh scenes!  No, the reason I cried was because of the words of Jesus and the meaning of them when he was having flashbacks of the last supper. “No man has more love than this, that a man lay down his life for his friends…….By this shall all man know that you are my disciples, if ye have love one to another” And down the tears spilled.

Man, it really made me think of how I fell short in giving love to others, really making me want to change and become a little more like him everyday! Imagine, if we would even just give one fraction of what Jesus gave for us in love, we would be doing great!

It was a beautiful movie, very touching and realistic. Mel Gibson was truly inspired by our loving Jesus…and I’d better stop writing before the tears start to flow again……

About Windy

Ha! You want ME to describe myself in a 140 word box??? Think again! Just go to the "About Me" section and find out more!
This entry was posted in Events. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

